How to Remove Gel Nail Polish! 

How To Remove Gel Nail Polish

Hey babes! It’s finally time for the last post in my gel polish mini series! Don’t forget to check out part 1 & part 2! Today we are going to be talking about how to remove gel polish. It’s extremely important that you know how to properly take them off! Peeling them off can really mess up your nails!

 

Start off by lightly buffing your nails. Don’t go crazy!! You are only wanting to break the seal of the top coat.

Next, soak the cotton part of the nail wrap with acetone. Apply it directly over your nails and wrap it tight. You could also just use cotton and tin foil but I think these wraps are just so convenient! I normally leave mine on for 15-20 minutes. You should check them every few minutes to see if the polish has lifted any. If they haven’t, put them back on and wait a few more minutes.

You can see now that the polish has lifted up. You shouldn’t have to use any force to remove it now. If you do, put the nail wrap back on and wait a few more minutes. I love using this Red Carpet Manicure tool but you can also use an orange stick to gently remove the remaining polish. Use a buffing block to smooth your nails and to remove any of the leftover pieces of polish.

How To Remove Gel Nail Polish 8

You are done now! If you are applying polish, you can go ahead and start that process. Don’t forget to check out my tutorial and supplies list! If you aren’t applying any new polish, I highly recommend that you use a cuticle oil and hand cream!! Acetone can be so drying and they totally save your hands!

I hope this was helpful! It’s really not that difficult! It’s just important that you don’t peel the polish off!! Are you going to try gel polish? Thanks so much for stopping by!!

xoxo, Amber 💋

**Purchased by me. Links are unaffiliated and as always, these are my honest thoughts!**

8 thoughts on “How to Remove Gel Nail Polish! 

  1. I’ve never tried gel polish! I know, I’m weird LOL. Seeing how easy it is to get off I’m a little more willing to try it though… thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

