Mascara Monday #4 | Covergirl LashBlast Volume

Mascara Monday #4 Covergirl LashBlast Volume

Hey babes! This is going to be my last mascara review for a few weeks. I need to work through some of the ones I’ve opened! Lol. Last weeks mascara was Covergirl’s LashBlast Volume! It had been years since I had use it so I was excited to try it again!

Mascara Monday #4 Covergirl LashBlast Volume 2

Price

It’s $6.99 at Target & $8.99 at Ulta. I really dislike how makeup is so much more expensive at Ulta and drugstores! Lol.

My Thoughts

This mascara has a rubber brush. It was a decent mascara for me. It lengthened and separated my lashes a bit. I didn’t find it to give much volume though.

Mascara Monday #4 Covergirl LashBlast Volume 3

I didn’t have a problem with this mascara flaking or smudging. I also didn’t really have a problem with it clumping either! It dried pretty quickly too!

Mascara Monday #4 Covergirl LashBlast Volume 4

Would I Recommend?

I know a lot of people used to love this but I think it’s just an average mascara. I’ve heard it’s been reformulated though. I still think Essence’s Lash Princess Mascara is better for the price! Lol.

Would I Repurchase?

It’s not a bad mascara but I don’t think I’ll buy it again. I’ll continue to use it on top of other mascaras though!

What’s your favorite drugstore mascara? What mascara would you like to see me try next in my Mascara Monday Series?! Thanks so much for stopping by!!

xoxo, Amber πŸ’‹

**Purchased by me. Links are unaffiliated and as always, these are my honest thoughts!**

14 thoughts on “Mascara Monday #4 | Covergirl LashBlast Volume

      1. Yeah I know a lot of people that don’t like these types of brushes. It was just nice to see someone giving it some attention. Even if it didn’t really work for you. I love your marble background too! Fabulous photos.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

