Book Review | The Castle by Skye Warren + Mini Reviews of The First Two Books! 

The Castle

Hey babes! I didn’t mean to get this up so late but with my grandma being in the hospital and having laptop problems I wasn’t able to get it up until now. My new laptop will ship next week though! 😊

I’m so excited to start doing book reviews every once in awhile! I’m a huge romance book fanatic!! I hope my reviews aren’t too boring. I’m not used to doing book reviews, so just bear with me!

I was sent an advanced review copy of The Castle by Skye Warren to review. I  had already bought the first two books and loved them so I couldn’t pass up getting to read a book early that I was going to buy anyways! Fun fact, I forgot I preordered it and ended up buying it anyways. Really Amber! 🙄😂 I’m telling you, I’m as much of a book addict as I am a makeup addict!! Lol.

The Castle

The Castle Blurb:

THE FINAL BOOK IN THE TRILOGY!

Safe in the ivory tower…

Gabriel Miller swears he’ll keep me safe. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army held back by these walls.

Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much closer. It’s already here. Is Gabriel my protector or my enemy? Is this house a castle or a cage?

There’s nowhere for me to go, no one left for me to trust.

No escape from a past determined to capture its prize.

My Review! 

This is the third book in the Endgame series. I absolutely loved it!! Even more so than the first two! I couldn’t put it down! I’m not going to go into too much detail because I don’t want to give anything away in case you want to read it. Avery is stronger and stands up for herself more in this book. It was nice to see her grow! I loved the chemistry between Gabrielle & Avery and the way he took care of her. I couldn’t help but like him even more. So much happened in this book and so many revelations came out! Some things I could see coming but wow, there was a major bombshell!! I totally didn’t expect that to happen! I loved getting a glimpse at Penny and Damon! I cannot wait until their story comes out in The King (blurb below)!! This is one of the best dark romances I’ve read! It wasn’t too dark either! I’ve read some of those. Lol. Even though it is a romance book, if you like thrillers/mysteries, you might like it! It’s not a standalone so you definitely need to read the first two books first! Otherwise you won’t understand what’s going on. Lol.

This series was definitely an emotional roller coaster but it’ll be one that I’ll reread! Yes, I like to reread books! Lol. Don’t ask me how many times I’ve reread Fifty Shades of Grey! 🙈😂 I definitely recommend you checking it out! The first book is free right now!

I’m going to leave the blurbs & mini reviews of the other books in the series below along with links to the retailers and Goodreads. Who else is on there?! I love it for keeping track of what I have read and what I’m wanting to read! My list is long! Lol. I absolutely loved this series! I wouldn’t rave about something I really didn’t love! I hope you know that! 😉

Buy The Castle Here ➤

Goodreads

Amazon

iBooks

Barnes & Noble

Kobo
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The Pawn

The Pawn (Book 1) Blurb:

The price of survival…

Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my private all-girl’s college to take care of the only family I have left.

There’s one way to save our house, one thing I have left of value.

My virginity.

A forbidden auction…

Gabriel appears at every turn. He seems to take pleasure in watching me fall. Other times he’s the only kindness in a brutal underworld.

Except he’s playing a deeper game than I know. Every move brings us together, every secret rips us apart. And when the final piece is played, only one of us can be left standing.

Mini Review!

After I seen the blurb for this I had to read it! It just really intrigued me and I knew I was either going to love or hate it. This is a darker romance book but I loved it!! Haha. Gabriel is kind of an asshole at some parts but you’ll start to understand him more in the other books. Parts of the book are heartbreaking and I really felt bad for Avery but I couldn’t stop reading it! You couldn’t deny the chemistry between them! It leaves off on a cliffhanger but at least the second book is already out! Lol. If you like romance books, you should definitely try this one!

Grab The Pawn Here ➤

It’s free right now!! I don’t think it was when I got it. Lol.

Goodreads

Amazon

iBooks

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The Knight

The Knight (Book 2) Blurb:

The power of pleasure…

Gabriel Miller took everything from me. My family. My innocence. My home. The only thing I have left is the determination to get back what’s mine.

He thinks he’s beaten me. He thinks he’s won. What he doesn’t realize is that every pawn has the chance to become a queen.

And the game has only just begun.

Mini Review!

Ahh! Where to begin! It picks up right where the last book left off. There is an underlying mystery throughout the whole book, well the whole series really! Avery doesn’t know who to trust and is determined to find answers. There are so many lies and secrets to uncover! You start understanding Gabriel a bit more in this book. I loved her friend, Harper! I really hope she gets her own book! I loved this one even more than the last!

Buy The Knight Here ➤

Goodreads

Amazon

iBooks

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Okay so she is coming out with a 4th book in the series!! Its a spin-off novel about different characters but I had to add this to my post because it looks so good! I’ve already added it to my Goodreads to read bookshelf & I’ll definitely be reading it!

The King

The King (Book 4) Blurb:

The highest stakes…

My father gambles every night, falling deeper and deeper into debt. And when he’s lost everything, he places a new bet–his daughter. I’m his entry bet to the biggest underground poker game.

The players are politicians and mafia men, every kind of danger around a velvet-covered table. But it’s only one man who makes me shake.

The man I once thought I loved.

The man who betrayed me.

His eyes meet mine with dark promise. And when he puts down his money, I know I’m going to lose more than my body. I’m going to lose everything.

Preorder The King Here ➤

Goodreads

Amazon

iBooks

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

Thanks so much for stopping by!! Would you like to see more book reviews? Are you going to start reading this series?! I love talking about books just as much as makeup! I’ll have a beauty post up for you tomorrow! Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram, Facebook, Pinterest, & Bloglovin!

xoxo, Amber 💋

**The Castle was an ARC provided for an honest review. I purchased The Pawn & The Knight myself. Links are unaffiliated and as always, these are my honest thoughts!**

6 thoughts on “Book Review | The Castle by Skye Warren + Mini Reviews of The First Two Books! 

Leave a Reply

